The 2012 Associated Press All-Ohio football selections, based on the recommendations of a state media panel, were announced on November 26, 2012.  Several athletes and a coach representing the Three Rivers Athletic Conference were included on the list of honorees.

Division I All-Ohio First Team honors go to Whitmer’s quarterback Nick Holley and teammate linebacker Jack Linch and St. John’s Jesuit offensive lineman Matt Miller and wide receiver Liam Allen.  All players are seniors.

Division II All-Ohio First Team accolades were extended to Central Catholic senior defensive lineman Jon Perrin  and senior defensive back Jayme Thompson. 

Whitmer’s first year head coach Jerry Bell was name as the co-recipient of the DI Coach of the Year award.

TRAC players that were named to the DI All-Ohio Second Team include:  Whitmer defensive lineman Marquise Moore and defensive back Marcus Elliot and Findlay running back Vance Settlemire anddefensive back Joseph Davidson.

DI All-Ohio Third Team selections from the TRAC include:  Findlay seniors receiver Jimmy Orwick, linebacker Devin Denard, defensive back Austin Niswander, and freshman kicker Grant McKinniss.  Also named were Whitmer seniors offensive lineman Eric Hart, defensive lineman JoeNathan Mayes, and linebacker Nate Holley.

Senior Bryce Burnside of Findlay received Division I Special Mention.

TRAC players that were selected to the Division II All-Ohio Second Team are:  St. Francis de Sales junior receiver Andrew Bonfiglio; Central Catholic seniors offensive lineman Jeff Dew and running back Amir Edwards and junior quarterback DeShone Kizer.

DII All-Ohio Third Team honors were presented to Clay senior defensive lineman Jarred Gray.

Central Catholic senior tight end Keith Towbridge and junior offensive lineman Zach Harmon received Division II All-Ohio special mention honors.

Related Articles:

Whitmer, Central put 2 on All-Ohio 1st team  11/27/2012

Prep football: Seven Trojans earn all-state honors  11/27/2012

2012 Associated Press All-Ohio Football Team Selections – Division I and II