Freshman Alicia Nahhas of Notre Dame was named the TRAC Player of the Year


Girls Varsity Tennis TRAC All-Conference Teams Announced

Notre Dame Academy freshman Alicia Nahhas was named the Player of the Year and her coach, Kim Pacella, received the Coach of the Year award in ballots cast by the TRAC girls varsity tennis coaches at their post-season wrap-up meeting.

Nahhas won the No. 1 singles title in the TRAC tennis championships.  She teamed with sophomore Teagan McNamara to advance to the quarterfinal round of the state tennis tournament.

Notre Dame, which was the top point getter in regular season dual competition, won the TRAC conference team championship.


Player of the Year:   Alicia Nahhas, Freshman – Notre Dame Academy

Coach of the Year:  Kim Pacella – Notre Dame Academy

TRAC 2012 Girls Tennis All-Conference Teams

First Team 

  • Alicia Nahhas, Freshman – Notre Dame Academy
  • Meghan Gray, Senior – Findlay
  • Nina Farrar, Senior – St. Ursula Academy
  • Celina Nowicki, Junior – St. Ursula Academy
  • Lindsay Clark, Senior – Notre Dame Academy
  • Teagan McNamara, Sophomore – Notre Dame Academy
  • Kerigan McNamara, Senior – Notre Dame Academy
  • Hanna Pike, Senior – Central Catholic
  • Nina Eid, Sophomore – Notre Dame Academy
  • Sarah Gray, Senior – Fremont Ross 

Second Team 

  • Jordan Cady, Sophomore – Notre Dame Academy
  • Madelyn Denning, Senior – Notre Dame Academy
  • Jenna Marciniak, Senior – St. Ursula Academy
  • Sydney Seeley, Junior – St. Ursula Academy
  • Maggie Kelley, Senior – Findlay
  • Lisa Durrant, Senior – Clay
  • Lauren Emrich, Junior – Fremont Ross
  • Kaitlyn Dominiak, Junior – Central Catholic
  • Emilie Roman, Junior – Clay
  • Jennnifer Belkofer, Junior –  Clay 

Honorable Mention

  • Emily Brown, Sophomore – Central Catholic
  • Mallory Dennis, Junior – Central Catholic
  • Rachel Nelson, Junior – Clay
  • Jenn Lucas, Junior – Clay
  • Erin Bosse, Sophomore – Findlay
  • Corinne Hoffman. Sophomore – Findlay
  • Brenna Druckenmiller, Senior – Fremont Ross
  • Jenna Overmyer, Senior – Fremont Ross
  • Amelya Upthegrove, Sophomore – Lima Senior
  • Ryann Crockett, Sophomore – Lima Senior
  • Nikita Ajmera, Junior – Notre Dame Academy
  • Janet Stengle, Junior – St. Ursula Academy
  • Amanda Fahoury, Sophomore – St. Ursula Academy
  • Chelsea Hoyt, Senior – Whitmer
  • Patricia Stewart, Senior – Whitmer