Clay senior Erin Gyurke was named the Three Rivers Athletic Conference Runner of the Year.  Gyurke finished in first place at the 2013 TRAC cross country conference championships.  Her coach, Dave Hess, was named as the TRAC Coach of the Year.

A student-athlete earns all-conference status based on their performance in the conference championship tournament.  In order for a runner to be named to the all-conference first team she must have finished in the top seven places based on total elasped time.  Selection to the all-conference second team requires an eighth through 14th place finishing time.  Finishing 15th through 21st earns the runner honorable mention all-conference status.

TRAC 2013 Girls Cross Country All-Conference Teams


Runner of the Year:  Erin Gyurke – Clay

Coach of the Year:  Dave Hess – Clay


First Team (Based on the top seven finishing times)

    • Erin Gyurke, Senior – Clay
    • Haley Hess, Sophomore – Clay
    • Abbigail Dorn, Sophomore – Whitmer
    • Emily Stahl, Junior – Findlay
    • Stephanie Sherman, Sophomore – Notre Dame Academy
    • Sydney Hess, Freshman – Clay
    • Hannah Hess, Sophomore – Clay

Second Team (Based on 8th through 14th place finishing times)

    • Cassidi Lovell, Sophomore – Fremont Ross
    • Alex Matus, Sophomore, Sophomore – Central Catholic
    • Lyndsey Matus, Sophomore – Central Catholic
    • Caitlyn Kuecher, Freshman – Clay
    • Sarah Barwig, Senior – Findlay
    • Kirsten Harder, Senior – Whitmer
    • Meghan Hanenkrath, Sophomore – Central Catholic

Honorable Mention (Based on 15th through 21st place finishing times)

  • Katarina Genson, Freshman – Notre Dame Academy
  • Bridget Smythe, Senior – Notre Dame Academy
  • Erin Schaefer, Junior – Notre Dame Academy
  • Emma Kosek, Freshman – Whitmer
  • Alexa Urbanski, Senior – Notre Dame Academy
  • Danielle Szczesniak, Junior – Ursula Academy
  • Valerie Bixler, Senior – Fremont Ross