Boys Golf All-Conference Teams

Spencer Shoemaker of Findlay was named the Player of the Year and St. John’s Jesuit head varsity golf coach David Gigax was named the Coach of the Year during the awards ceremony of the TRAC boys golf championship tournament that was held at Stone Ridge Golf Club in Bowling Green on September 27, 2012.  The Findlay team captured both the tournament and regular season titles.

During the awards ceremony the TRAC All-Conference team was announced as follows:

TRAC 2012 Boys Golf All-Conference Teams

First Team

  • Spencer Shoemaker – Findlay
  • Jack Mancinotti – St. John’s Jesuit
  • Luke Campbell – St. John’s Jesuit
  • Eli Stacy – Findlay
  • Hayden Austin – St. Francis de Sales
  • Mason McCool – Findlay

Second Team

  • Jake Schlegel – Whitmer
  • Lee Rinker – St. Francis de Sales
  • Nick Graf – St. John’s Jesuit
  • Nick Mitchell – St. Francis de Sales
  • Earl Streacker – Findlay
  • Jack Meredith – St. John’s Jesuit

Honorable Mention

  • Trevor St. Jean – Findlay
  • Josh Williams – St. Francis de Sales
  • Nick Breier – Clay
  • J.T. Schlembach – St. Francis de Sales
  • Kevin Metzger – St. Francis de Sales
  • Kevin Lewis – Findlay